Museum/Ausstellung

The­ses from the Re­search Project „sci­ence with all sens­es – sci­ence and gen­der in the mak­ing“ The following theses are based on the research project „science with all senses – science and ge...
The article asks the question, if not only «talking about art» but also «acting to art» is possible and usefull in art education. Artworks should not only be discussed in a rational way, but also ...
What if we think of mediation not as a tool for the frictionless transportation of information but as a vehicle of transformation? How can art educators obtain a certain (different) kind of facult...
To­wards a crit­i­cal art ed­u­ca­tion The performative production of the institution is at the center of the contribution by the artists/art educators collective microsillons. They discuss their r...
The paper is based on an introductory talk given at the conference Perfoming the Museum as a Public Sphere at Kunstmuseum Lentos, Linz, in April 2008. It parts from Charles Garoian’s thesis that a...
A performance script for the exhibitions Fomuška, by Micol Assaël, and Frühling, by Pawel Althamer and children living in Kassel, at Kunsthalle Fridericianum Performtive interventions, as a format,...
A re­flex­ion on the Sym­po­sium KUN­ST [auf] FÜHREN The text parts from critique expressed by participants of the symposium KUNST[auf] FÜHREN in Kassel in June 2009: We had been talking about gall...
The fifth issue of Art Education Research, entitled «Von Kassel lernen» (Learning from Kassel) reflects on the intersection between cultural and political education, and is based on the example of ...
Learn­ing the hege­mo­ni­al lan­guage in mu­se­ums Based on brief sketches on topics such as dialogue, difference, recognition, knowledge, reciprocity and reflexivity in pedagogical settings, this ...
Didactic Pattern Analysis Starting From Art What role is played by the artworks in the representation of gallery education? From the spatial composition and the reactions of persons to the art in t...
An «oth­er» in­sti­tu­tion of con­tem­po­rary art in rep­re­sen­ta­tions of gallery ed­u­ca­tion? This article develops a description of two regimes of representation at the center of communication...
Carried out as part of documenta 14 in Kassel, The Society Friends of Halit focused on the crimes of the National Socialist Underground (NSU) and its belated prosecution. Though it received overwh...
Andrea Hubin and Karin Schneider’s contribution gives an insight into their explorations of Austrian art education’s difficult legacy. Reflecting on the boundaries, aversions, distortions, interru...
There are articles in art magazines about current exhibitions. The SFKP e Journal Art Education Research would like to transfer this format to the field of art mediation through current practice by...
How exactly do art mediators create a situation in which a mediation of contemporary art can take place? What kind of attitude must they adopt toward their art mediating activities? Which strategie...
To reflect on teaching art education "from art" (see Sturm 2011), I select being exposed as a starting point. Being exposed marks a place on the threshold between the critical appreciation of actio...

Museum/Ausstellung

The­sen aus dem Forschung­spro­jekt "sci­ence with all sens­es -​ sci­ence and gen­der in the mak­ing" Die folgenden methodischen Überlegungen und Analysen entstammen dem Forschungsprojekt „science...
Der Artikel widmet sich der Frage, inwiefern bei der Kunstvermittlung nicht nur das «Sprechen über Kunst», sondern auch das «Handeln zu Kunst» realisiert werden kann. Kunstwerke sollen nicht nur r...
Wie kann in Vermittlungsprojekten eine (andere) Sprachfähigkeit und Handlungsmacht erlangt werden, die die üblichen Rollen aufbricht? Wie wird die Vermittlung und der/die Vermittler_in handlungsfä...
Für ei­ne kri­ti­sche Kunst­ver­mitt­lungs­pra­xis (Text auf Eng­lisch) Die Institution als performativ produziert steht im Beitrag des KünstlerInnen/VermittlerInnenkollektivs microsillons im Zentr...
Es handelt sich um die Textfassung des Einführungsvortrags zu der Tagung Perfoming the Museum as a Public Sphere, die im April 2008 im Kunstmuseum Lentos, Linz, stattfand. Der Text geht von Charle...
Ein Performance Script zu den Ausstellungen Fomuška von Micol Assaël und Frühling von Pawel Althamer mit Kasseler Kindern in der Kunsthalle Fridericianum Im Schnittfeld von Kunstvermittlung - dem S...
Ein Nach-denken zum Symposium KUNST [auf] FÜHREN. Performativität als Modus und Kunstform in der Kunstvermittlung Der Text setzt sich mit einer im Feedback zum Symposium Kunst [auf] FÜHREN 2009 in ...
Die fünfte Ausgabe von Art Education Research stellt am Beispiel des documenta 12 Beirats Überlegungen zur Schnittstelle von kultureller und politischer Bildung an.Die Autorinnen Wanda Wieczorek, A...
Das Er­ler­nen der he­ge­mo­nia­len Spra­che in Mu­se­en Ausgehend von kurzen Aufrissen zu Themen wie Dialog, Differenz, Anerkennung, Wissen, Wechselseitigkeit und Reflexivität im Kontext pädagogis...
Didaktische Musteranalyse von Kunst aus Welche Rollen spielen die Kunstwerke beim Repräsentieren von Kunstvermittlung? Bereits aus der räumlichen Anordnung und den Reaktionen auf die Kunst in den v...
Une «aut­re» in­sti­tu­ti­on d’art con­tem­porain dans les re­pré­sen­ta­ti­ons de la mé­dia­ti­on? Cet article développe une description de deux régimes de représentation au sein du matériel de co...
Die Arbeit The Society Friends of Halit (Die Gesellschaft der Freund*innen von Halit), die im Rahmen der documenta 14 in Kassel die Taten des Nationalsozialistischen Untergrunds (NSU) und ihre spä...
Der Beitrag von Andrea Hubin und Karin Schneider gibt einen Einblick in ihre Erkundungen des schwierigen Erbes der österreichischen Kunstvermittlung. Sie reflektieren die Grenzen, Abneigungen, Verz...
In Kunstzeitschriften gibt es Beiträge zu aktuellen Ausstellungen. Das SFKP e Journal möchte dieses Format über aktuelle Praxis auf das Feld der Kunstpädagogik übertragen, indem pro Ausgabe ein kun...
Wie genau stellen eigentlich Kunstvermittler*innen eine Situation her, in der eine Vermittlung zeitgenössischer Kunst stattfinden kann? Welche Haltung entwickeln sie zu ihrer kunstvermittlerischen ...